Aallon valokuvausseura

Aallon valokuvausseura is a photography club in Aalto university. We have a darkroom, scanner, and lots of devoted photographers!



Member Poll 2017
1 month, 1 week ago

We wish to know how our performance appears and feels like for our members and others. Your answers will be put to use when planning the activities for this academic year. Answering the poll should take about 5 minutes.

New academic year!
1 month, 2 weeks ago

Aallon valokuvaussera welcomes all the new student to Aalto and to the student activities organized in Otaniemi.

Please, remember to like us in social media and bookmark our page for news and courses also on this year.

Website maintenance
7 months ago

Website has been down for a while. Whole system has been rebooted on Thursday and may have still some under-going errors.

The latest information can be found always in our group page in Facebook:

Board 2017
8 months, 1 week ago

Last Wednesday 15.2.2017 the new board was finally selected in the additional board meeting.

Board memerbs of 2017

Teemu Ojala chairman
Atte Mäkelä secretary
Ville Romanov treasurer
Lauri Tervonen board member

Secretary for 2017
9 months, 1 week ago

AVS is searching a secretary for this year. Due to official language of the documentation, be able to write Finnish is mandatory.


Member poll 2016!
10 months, 2 weeks ago

The annual poll is open again and we encourage you to fill up the form so we can do better. One of the responses will win a free darkroom or scanner time. DL 14.12.2016 18:00

Aalto AfterParty
1 year, 1 month ago

Aallon valokuvausseura will be maintaining a photography wall at the AfterParty held in Otahalli. Remember to stop by and document the semester's events!

Board for 2016
1 year, 9 months ago

A new board was elected for the year 2016. The new board is the following:

Teemu Ojala (chair)
Lauri Tervonen (secretary)
Ville Romanov (treasurer)
Lauri Uotinen

Functionaries will be decided on January!

Board for 2015 and 1st meeting
2 years, 9 months ago

A new board was elected for the year 2015. The new board is the following:

Teemu Ojala (chair)
Lauri Tervonen (secretary)
Jaakko Hujanen (treasurer)
Lauri Uotinen

First board meeting will be held on the 15th Jan, 2015 6pm at Ravintola Cantina, located in Otakaari 24, Espoo. All members are welcomed to join us and meet the new board and discuss about this year's activities.

Board for 2014 elected
3 years, 9 months ago

A new board for the year 2014 was elected in the election meeting on November 20 2013. The board members for 2014 are:

Teemu Ojala (chair)
Mikko Kouhia (secretary)
Jaakko Hujanen (treasurer)
Lauri Levola
Susanna Mikkola
Lauri Uotinen

The meeting also appointed three functionaries:
Lauri Levola (laboratory master)
Susanna Mikkola (graphic designer)
Ari Hartikainen (IT systems specialist)